Contact Us — Parish Directory

"I give you a new commandment: love one another. As I have loved you, so you also should love one another. This is how all will know that you are my disciples, if you have love for one another."  John 13:34

 

Sacred Heart Parish Office

65 Sacred Heart Lane

Reisterstown, MD  21136

 

Mailing Address:

P. O. Box 3672

Glyndon, MD  21071-3672

Office Hours

Monday — Friday:

8:30 a.m. — 12:30 p.m.

1:15 p.m. — 4:30 p.m.

 

Sacred Heart

How can we serve you?  Please see our Ministry Directory
for ways to contact the leaders of our parish ministries and
groups not listed here.

 

 

I want to...

Contact

Phone

Email

  • Join Sacred Heart parish

  • Schedule a Mass for a deceased loved one or special intention

  • Put someone on the prayer list

  • Contact a priest in an emergency

Parish Office

410-833-1696

 

Fax: 410-833-2676

 

443-761-9375

parish@shgparish.org

Religious Education Office

 

S. Cecilia Cyford, SSJ

Coordinator of Religious Education

 

Jeff Ment

Assistant

410-833-8515

sr.cecilia@shgparish.org

 

jment@shgparish.org

Youth Ministry Office

Susan Lea

Coordinator of Youth & Young Adult Ministry

 

Heart Ment

Assistant

410-833-7639

slea@shgparish.org

 

hment@shgparish.org

Michele Hunter

Coordinator of RCIA and Adult Faith Formation

410-833-1696

mhunter@shgparish.org

Receive the sacrament of Reconciliation

 

410-833-1696

 

Plan a wedding

 

410-833-1696

 

Arrange a funeral

 

410-833-1696

 

Have someone visit and bring communion to a person who is homebound or in the hospital

Maurice Sunde Afor

Pastoral Year Seminarian

410-833-1696

msunde@shgparish.org

Get involved in the parish: volunteer in a ministry or join a group or activity

See our Ministry Directory
for phone #s and emails

 

 

Contact or find out more about Sacred Heart School

Sacred Heart School

410-833-0857

Fax: 410-833-0914

info@shgschool.org

Susan Spedden

Director of Operations

Kathy Whitelock

Coordinator of Development and Communications

410-833-4933

sspedden@shgparish.org

 

kwhitelock@shgparish.org

Complete the VIRTUS training so I can volunteer in the parish with children

Mary Lee McCusker

VIRTUS coordinator

410-833-6877

mmccusker@shgparish.org

Report a news event or activity for the parish website

Jeff Ment

410-833-8515

jment@shgparish.org

Get help with or inquire about Hispanic Ministry

Myrna Rosado

410-833-1696

mrosado@shgparish.org

Contact one of the Sisters in the Convent

 

410-526-1327

 

Reach someone in the West Room

 

410-833-9602

 

Contact Fr. Jerry Francik, Fr. Canisius Tah, Fr. Hilario AvendaƱo, or Sister Karen Washabaugh, SSJ

 

(See also Our Staff for more contact info.)

 

410-833-1696

FrFrancik@shgparish.org

frcanisius@shgparish.org

FrHilario@shgparish.org

skaren@shgparish.org