Contact Us — Parish Directory

"I give you a new commandment: love one another. As I have loved you, so you also
should love one another. This is how all will know that you are my disciples,
if you have love for one another."  John 13:34

 

Sacred Heart Parish Office

65 Sacred Heart Lane

Reisterstown, MD  21136

 

Mailing Address:

P. O. Box 3672

Glyndon, MD  21071-3672

Office Hours

Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.

(Closed for lunch from
12:30 - 1:15 p.m.)

Saturday - Sunday:
8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

21 Club

How can we serve you?  Please see our Ministry Directory
for ways to contact the leaders of our parish ministries and
groups not listed here.

 

 

I want to...

Contact

Phone

Email

Join Sacred Heart parish

• Schedule a Mass for a deceased loved one
     or special intention

• Put someone on the prayer list

Contact a priest in an emergency

Parish Office

410-833-1696

 

410-833-2676 (Fax)

 

410-833-9124

jgarcia@shgparish.org

• Enroll or inquire about Religious Education classes
     for children in pre-K through 8th grade

• Arrange a baptism for my child

• Prepare my child for First Penance and First Communion

• Volunteer as a children's catechist (religion teacher)

• Learn about the Children's Liturgy of the Word

• Use the Sunday nursery

• Participate in Vacation Bible School

Religious Education Office

 

S. Cecilia Cyford, SSJ

Director of Religious Education

 

Jeff Ment

Assistant

410-833-8515

sr.cecilia@shgparish.org

 

jment@shgparish.org

• Enroll or inquire about SOURCE Religious Education
     classes for children in high school

 

• Prepare my child for Confirmation

Youth Ministry Office

Mary Lee McCusker

Assistant

410-833-7639

youthministry@shgparish.org

 

mmccusker@shgparish.org

• Find out more about the Catholic faith and
     the process of becoming Catholic

Grow in my relationship with God, deepen my
     Catholic faith, and learn more about it

Michele Hunter

410-833-1696

michele2517@hotmail.com

Receive the sacrament of Reconciliation

 

410-833-1696

 

Plan a wedding

 

410-833-1696

 

Arrange a funeral

 

410-833-1696

 

Have someone visit and bring communion to a person
     who is homebound or in the hospital

Deacon Jim Ryan

Permanent Deacon

S. Helen Weigman, SSJ

Health Care Ministry

410-833-1696

JimRyan@shgparish.org

 

shelen@shgparish.org

helenwiegmann@yahoo.com

Get involved in the parish: volunteer in a ministry
     or join a group or activity

See our Ministry Directory
for phone #s and emails

 

 

Contact or find out more about Sacred Heart School

Sacred Heart School

410-833-0857

410-833-0914 (Fax)

info@shgschool.org

• Make a financial contribution to the parish

• Help or participate in a special fundraising event

• Learn more about parish stewardship and how to help
     support our parish

Development Office

Kathy Whitelock

Director of Development

Carol Greenwalt

Assistant

410-833-4933

kwhitelock@shgparish.org

 

cgreenwalt@shgparish.org

Complete the STAND training so I can volunteer
     in the parish with children

Mary Lee McCusker

STAND coordinator

410-833-6877

mmccusker@shgparish.org

Report a news event or activity for the parish website

Jeff Ment

410-833-8515

jment@shgparish.org

Get help with or inquire about Hispanic Ministry

Myrna Rosado

410-833-1696

mrosado@shgparish.org

Contact one of the Sisters in the Convent

 

410-526-1327

 

Reach someone in the West Room

 

410-833-9602

 

Contact Rev. Msgr. Lloyd E. Aiken, V.F.,
Fr. Canisius Tah, Fr. Hilario Avendaño,
or Sister Karen Washabaugh, SSJ

 

(See also Our Staff for more contact info.)

 

410-833-1696

laiken@archbalt.org

frcanisius@shgparish.org

FrHilario@shgparish.org

skaren@shgparish.org